Psalm 119:10

2017.05.17

Picture Source: Youversion

My constant prayer to God is that He help me stay the course of seeking Him. I can say I desire to be closer to Him, but actions speak louder than words. Does a change in your schedule throw you off enough to make you skip your one-on-one time with God? Will a random text or new show on Netflix distract you from your plan to read more?

God wants to know how badly we want Him and that we are genuine in our hunger for Him. No matter the distraction, obstacle, stressor, or emotion, we have to show God that He is our ultimate desire. Only when we spend time with Him and in His Word can we draw closer and learn more about Him and what He expects from His children.

It’s easier to hear Him and see Him when we’ve established a relationship with Him. Don’t be a stranger.

#MakeTimeForDad #LongingForGod #WitnessingWednesday

* * * * *

Psalm 119:10 (AMP) With all my heart I have sought You, [inquiring of You and longing for You]; do not let me wander from Your commandments [neither through ignorance nor by willful disobedience].

Psalm 119:10 (TLB) I have tried my best to find you—don’t let me wander off from your instructions.

Leave a Reply

