Jeremiah 1:5

2017.05.28 Jeremiah1-5.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

I’ve felt like Jeremiah. Who am I to tell anyone what God has said? There are more “saved”, holy, experienced Believers that can write a blog or stand in front of a congregation and share a message. Though we tend to doubt ourselves and our abilities for whatever reason (age, flaws, lack of experience/education, etc.), we must keep in mind the words of the Lord in Jeremiah 1:5 (MSG): “Before I shaped you in the womb, I knew all about you. Before you saw the light of day, I had holy plans for you.”

The Creator knows all – our past, present, and future – and has woven us into His plan. He understands who we are. He sees our doubts and our fears. He was there when our past wasn’t stellar. He knows our darkest moments that we keep hidden, afraid of how others might look at us if they knew.

The same words He shared with Jeremiah are the same ones He left for us: “Be not afraid” (v. 8), “I have put My words in your mouth” (v. 9), “gird up your loins … do not be dismayed and break down” (v. 17), “I have made you today like a fortified city … giving you divine strength which no hostile power can overcome” (v. 18), “They will fight against you, but they will not [ultimately] prevail over you, for I am with you [always] to protect you and deliver you”(v. 19).

Our Omniscient Father has built us into His design in spite of how we feel about ourselves. We are the ones that must have the faith to trust Him and follow where He leads.

#HisChosenInstrument #TrustingHimTuesday

* * * * *

Jeremiah 1:5 (AMP) “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you [and approved of you as My chosen instrument], and before you were born I consecrated you [to Myself as My own]; I have appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Jeremiah 1:5 (MSG) “Before I shaped you in the womb, I knew all about you. Before you saw the light of day, I had holy plans for you: a prophet to the nations — that’s what I had in mind for you.”

Leave a Reply

