Isaiah 26:9

 

2017.06.17.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

God has shown His love through countless actions. For instance, He’s kept me at peace even when there seemed to be chaos and uncertainty all around me. He’s opened doors of opportunity, proving His timing, providence, and favor. He’s healed physical and emotional pain and has seen me through long nights. He’s continued to forgive me when I’ve fallen short and keeps giving me chances to do better for Him. Despite my areas of lack and my past, He continues to treat me as if I’m a special individual worthy of His love and attention.

Confession time: When I take a true look at how I act, it doesn’t always say that I love God very much. Sometimes my actions scream, “I don’t love God as much as He loves me!” Looking at my actions convicts me and creates a desire in me to do better. Yes, God is perfect and all-powerful, but there are still things I can do to show Him that I love Him as Creator, Protector, Father …as God. I want to honestly tell God that “through the night my soul longs for you. Deep from within me my spirit reaches out to you.” (Isaiah 26:9 MSG) Do you? #CravingGodNightDay#SetApartSaturday

 

* * * * *

Isaiah 26:9 (KJV) With my soul have I desired thee in the night; yea, with my spirit within me will I seek thee early: for when thy judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world will learn righteousness.

Isaiah 26:9 (MSG) Through the night my soul longs for you. Deep from within me my spirit reaches out to you. When your decisions are on public display, everyone learns how to live right.

Leave a Reply

