Isaiah 29:13

2017.06.24 Sat.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

Do we truly honor and love God, or is it just something we say because we’re “church folks”? The Lord told Isaiah in 29:13 that “they act like they’re worshiping me but don’t mean it”. I can see that in our world today. God’s children claim to be His and wear shirts that mention Him, but the meaning, the genuine love and understanding of Him has been lost.

Why be in a relationship with someone who just goes through the motions and routine of being together? I’d want a man to tenderly think about me whenever his mind is free. I’d want his embrace to be meaningful and his words to express his sincere love and desire for me. If I want someone to do this for me, wouldn’t it make sense that I do the same for God?

Take a moment to think. Are your actions intentionally glorifying and meaningful to God? Or are our hearts empty and on autopilot? #DesireToDrawNear #SetApartSaturday

* * * * *

Isaiah 29:13 (AMP) Then the Lord said, “Because this nation approaches [Me only] with their words and honors Me [only] with their lip service, but they remove their hearts far from Me, and their reverence for Me is a tradition that is learned by rote [without any regard for its meaning] …”

Isaiah 29:13 (MSG) These people make a big show of saying the right thing, but their hearts aren’t in it. Because they act like they’re worshiping me but don’t mean it.

Leave a Reply

