Ephesians 4:26-27

2017.07.11.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

Yesterday I went to the eye doctor. I know they are slack and slow in service, but yesterday took the cake. I was upset and had a headache by the time I left. I even told the optician that it would definitely be my last visit. Even though I was angry, I can honestly say that I did not sin. I didn’t allow the situation to pull me out of my Godly character. And even when I made my comment to the optician, I didn’t yell or say it to hurt her. I was calm and still polite. […and was blessed with a discount]

How often do we allow situations to cause us to act like the world? Ephesians 4:1 (EXB) tells us that we are to “live in a manner worthy of the calling you have received”. No matter how difficult it may be, we have to remember we are to live like Christ is in us. We are to walk in the newness that God has created. Though Satan will work through situations and certain people, we have to rise above to show that we are maturing in the spirit. #BeAngrySinNot #TrustingHimTuesday

* * * * *

Ephesians 4:26-27 (KJV) Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath: Neither give place to the devil.

Leave a Reply

