Psalm 139:23

2417_640x640.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

David understood the power and omnipotence of the Most High. He understood that the Creator framed, designed, and knew him better than he knew himself. He understood what he meant to God. Because of this, he didn’t try to hide from God. He didn’t live in fear of God and His wrath. Instead, he welcomed God and said, “Search me, O God, and know my heart; test my thoughts. Point out anything you find in me that makes you sad, and lead me along the path of everlasting life” (Psalm 139: 23-24 TLB). He understood that God was the only one who could heal and brighten whatever lie broken and dark.

What about us? Do we trust and reverence God enough to confide in Him like David? Do we ask Him to search us, try us, and purify us so that we can more like Him? Or, do we try to hide the spots that aren’t like Him and continue to live in our darkness because we fear the pressure that will be applied? Realize that we must let Him in to be more like He intended. #AllowHimToSearchTestKnow #TrustingHimTuesday

* * * * *

Psalm 139:23 (AMP) “Search me [thoroughly], O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts.”

Leave a Reply

