Psalm 56:4

2017.08.05.jpg

Picture Source: Youversion

In Psalm 56, David told the Lord that there were people against him. We can all relate because walking for God puts us at odds with a lot of people. The enemy will work through them and have them do whatever they can to sabotage us and make faith in the Most High waver.

In verse 4 David said, “In God, whose word I praise; in God I have put my trust; I shall not fear. What can mere man do to me?” David understood the sovereign power of who he served. He understood the order of things. What can man -God’s creation- do to you that God hasn’t allowed? And, guess what – God won’t allow what He knows we can’t yet handle.

If God set aside, protected, and kept David back then (even in spite of his flaws), He’s more than able to do it now for you. Brothers and sisters in Christ, remember this verse. Keep your head up. Remain confident in our God. #WhatCanManDo #SetApartSaturday

* * * * *

Psalm 56:4 (AMP) In God, whose word I praise; in God I have put my trust; I shall not fear. What can mere man do to me?

Psalm 56:4 (TLB) Yes, I will trust the promises of God. And since I am trusting him, what can mere man do to me?

Leave a Reply

